Accreditation

Accreditation is a review procedure of a higher education institution and/or of degree programmes on which state recognition is based. AQ Austria also carries out accreditations abroad.

Audit

An audit involves reviewing and certifying a higher education institution’s internal quality management system as well as, especially, providing support in continuing improvement of that system. Audits are conducted in Austria as well as abroad. 

Analyses and reports

Within the field of quality at higher education institutions, AQ Austria conducts analyses on topics of focus and on cross-sectional issues that concern more than one higher education institution or the entire higher education system.

Consulting

AQ Austria advises higher education institutions in issues relating to quality assurance and quality improvement in Austria and abroad.

AQ Austria

In 2012, the Agency for Quality Assurance and Accreditation Austria (AQ Austria) was established as an agency for quality assurance for Austrian higher education institutions on the basis of the Act on Quality Assurance in Higher Education (HS-QSG).


According to AQ Austria's legal remit, AQ Austria is responsible for the entire higher education sector in Austria (with the exception of university colleges of teacher education). In carrying out its responsibilities, AQ Austria follows these basic principles: 

  • The higher education institutions (HEIs) bear the main responsibility for the quality of their activities and for quality assurance and improvement.
  • AQ Austria understands its procedures as supplementary to an HEI's internal quality assurance. It is independent in what it does and not bound by any instructions Decisions in quality assurance procedures are made exclusively in accordance with quality criteria.
  • Quality assurance procedures are modelled on international good practice standards, especially the Standards and Guidelines for Quality Assurance in the European Higher Education Area (ESG).
  • Cooperation with HEIs and other interested parties is the basis for the development of procedure rules and standards or criteria.

Search

Memberships

m

Akkreditierung

Bei der Akkreditierung werden Hochschulen und/oder Studien begutachtet und auf dieser Grundlage staatlich anerkannt. Die AQ Austria führt auch Akkreditierungen im Ausland durch.

Audit

Bei einem Audit wird das interne Qualitäts­management­system einer Hochschule begutachtet und zertifiziert sowie insbesondere dessen Weiterentwicklung unterstützt. Audits werden an Hochschulen im In- und Ausland durchgeführt.

Analysen & Berichte

Die AQ Austria führt Analysen zu thematischen Schwerpunkten und Querschnitts­themen aus dem Bereich Qualität an Hochschulen durch, die mehrere Hochschulen oder das gesamte Hochschulsystem betreffen.

Beratung

Die AQ Austria berät Hochschulen in Fragen der Qualitätssicherung und Qualitätsentwicklung im In- und Ausland.

AQ Austria

Die Agentur für Qualitätssicherung und Akkreditierung Austria (AQ Austria) wurde 2012 auf der Basis des Hochschul-Qualitätssicherungsgesetzes (HS-QSG) als Qualitätssicherungsagentur für die österreichischen Hochschulen gegründet. 

Gemäß dem gesetzlichen Auftrag ist die AQ Austria für den gesamten Hochschulbereich (mit Ausnahme der Pädagogischen Hochschulen) in Österreich zuständig. In ihrer Tätigkeit orientiert sich die AQ Austria an folgenden Prinzipien:

  • Hochschulen tragen die Hauptverantwortung für die Qualität in allen ihren Leistungsbereichen und für die Qualitätssicherung und -entwicklung.
  • Die AQ Austria versteht ihre Verfahren als Ergänzung zur hochschulinternen Qualitätssicherung und orientiert sie an den selbstgesteckten Zielen der Hochschule. Sie ist in ihrer Tätigkeit unabhängig und weisungsfrei. Entscheidungen in Qualitätssicherungsverfahren werden ausschließlich nach Qualitätsgesichtspunkten getroffen. 
  • Die Durchführung von Qualitätssicherungsverfahren orientiert sich an internationalen Maßstäben der guten Praxis, vor allem an den Standards and Guidelines for Quality Assurance in the European Higher Education Area (ESG).
  • Grundlage für die Entwicklung von Verfahrensregeln und Standards oder Kriterien ist die Zusammenarbeit mit den Hochschulen und anderen Interessenträgern.

Suche

Mitgliedschaften

m